top of page

Blog

Healthy Dinner In 5 Min.

I am a mum with 2 kids, I am busy juggling their activities, groceries, cooking, and running my own business, I know what it means to have only 5 min. to get dinner on the table, sometimes you are just too exhausted to prepare and cook!

Yet, as a health coach I understand the importance of home cooked healthy meals, and I am not willing to rely on processed fast foods on those days! so here is my secret I cheat and I go simple :)

Slow cooker Beef Sauce

I added 3 pounds of organic grass fed ground beef to my slow cooker, with an onion finely chopped in my blender, 1 jar of organic marinara sauce, 3 cups of baby spinach ( takes away the chopping) salt pepper Oregano and thyme and set the slow cooker to cook!

I left the house and got busy with my day, came home to warm dish of cooked meat in hearty tomato sauce.

Quickly boiled some water and cooked some gluten free spaghetti

Remember that large pumpkin I got in the fall, I roasted it and cut in cubes and saved in the freezer? Those came out handy, I got some out and blended them up with some spices and used for my base for a grain free dinner

That left me about 3 minutes to make the salad! I can't skip that, I put my Brussel sprouts and carrots in the blendtec (blender) and just gave it a few twists and turns till it was shredded, quickly chopped some herbs, and apple, seasoned with apple cider, olive oil, mustard and oregano!

Voila dinner is ready, veggies on the table, no more than a few minutes of work!


Featured Posts

Archive

Follow Me

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page