top of page

Blog

Why I stopped posting on Facebook and blogging

When I got my first baby, I started noticing all the food ingredients and processed foods targeted in baby's food, I got into making all my baby food from scratch, and I loved the art of planning and managing this aspect in my daughter's life, How to have food that is healthy and easy with me everywhere I go, even on road trips.

This lead to me to reading and investigating more into healthy eating, until I became an inspiration for new mums and friends around me, my passion grew until I felt the need to professionally study about nutrition and health, I wanted to know more and dig deeper.

Studying in the integrative school of nutrition gave me that special experience, I loved my studies and I loved the opportunity to start working and helping out other people, blogging and posting information that help people transform their lifestyle and eating habits brought me so much joy, coaching to see my clients flourish and move from eating junk to plates full of color and life, guiding people on their detox journeys and see their energy come back, it all came so natural to me and gave satisfactions and happiness.

At the start of my career I had promised my self from the start that my work is never going to be a source of stress in my life, my work will be a source of enjoyment and inspiration to me and my clients, and I will also never let my work take over my family.

My family comes first, and my work and passion of health coaching comes second, and at any point in my life when I feel that this order is being distorted I revaluate what I need to drop off at the moment.

That's why some times I just find that I need to stop posting on Facebook and blogging, it was summer time, my girls were staying with me all the time and I really needed to connect with them and enjoy that close time together, it is such a short time that we get to have them with us at home with no distractions, and between the outings, the crafts, the baking, the parties and family time spent together, finding the time to work seemed stressful to me, it didn't bring me the regular joy and enthusiasm I usually feel, so I just dropped and took a break.

And now as everyone gets back to school and settled into their routine, I feel ready and eager to start writing to you again, sharing what I have learned and joining you on new journeys to a healthier life.

Can't wait to connect with you all again!


Featured Posts

Archive

Follow Me

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page